

Clifton Town Meeting P.O. Box 20042 Cincinnati, OH 45220

Board of Trustees 2023

Gérald Checco President

Nestor Melnyk Vice President 1

Mary Pat Lienhardt Vice President 2

Tim Noonan Treasurer

Barry Gee Secretary

Trustees Mansee Chauhan Jan Brown Checco Nick Gregg Justin Ogilby Jayme Ritter Michael Roller Logan Sand Genet Singh Rachel Wells John Whedon May 1, 2023 Sent Electronically

Mayor Aftab Pureval & City of Cincinnati Council Members 801 Plum Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

RE: Clifton Boundaries

Dear Mayor and Council Members:

Clifton Town Meeting (CTM) is the Community Council of the neighborhood of Clifton. Per the City of Cincinnati "The Cincinnati Community Council Boundaries layer is an assemblage of maps of each distinct Cincinnati neighborhood. Community councils are nonprofit voluntary organizations that weigh in on city matters but exist separately from the city government and follow different rules. Each neighborhood council has defined its own border which in some cases are not in agreement with other contiguous neighborhood boundaries resulting in areas of overlap in the layer. The City of Cincinnati does not intervene or mediate on these boundary discrepancies."

The boundaries of Clifton have been described by CTM since the 1980's and have included areas that are still not shown as overlap in the following map:

https://data-cagisportal.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/cincinnaticommunity-council-boundaries/explore

Areas not consistent with CTM bylaws are:

- Burnet Woods
- Bishop Avenue, south of Jefferson (both sides of Bishop)

We would appreciate a correction of the city records to avoid confusion.

Sincerely,



Gerald Checco, President

Attachments: CTM Bylaws